Автор Тема: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution  (Прочитано 35143 раз)

Оффлайн Δημητριος

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 203
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #30 : 25.09.2019 16:17:42 »
Very simple:
Цитировать
$ su-
# echo 'blacklist nouveau' > /etc/modprobe.d/nouveau-blacklist.conf
# reboot
Only three comands, nothing more...
[ ~]# echo 'blacklist nouveau' > /etc/modprobe.d/nouveau-blacklist.conf
[ ~]#
reboot
unfortunately nothing  :-(, the resolution does not change , and not appear on  monitor menu  :-( max resolution 1024x768  :-\ :-(

I do not understand what may have happened ???
« Последнее редактирование: 25.09.2019 16:23:43 от Δημητριος »

Оффлайн klark973

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 592
  • Неспящий саппорт
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #31 : 25.09.2019 16:37:42 »
Let's see:
lsmod | grep nvidia
grep -i nvidia /var/log/Xorg.0.log
To moan or to solve -- that is the question!

Оффлайн Δημητριος

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 203
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #32 : 25.09.2019 16:39:46 »
Let's see:
lsmod | grep nvidia
grep -i nvidia /var/log/Xorg.0.log

~]# grep -i nvidia /var/log/Xorg.0.log
[     7.647] (==) Matched nvidia as autoconfigured driver 1
[     7.647] (==) Matched nvidia as autoconfigured driver 4
[     7.687] (II) LoadModule: "nvidia"
[     7.687] (II) Loading /usr/lib64/X11/modules/drivers/nvidia_drv.so
[     7.688] (EE) LoadModule: Module nvidia does not have a nvidiaModuleData data object.
[     7.688] (II) UnloadModule: "nvidia"
[     7.688] (II) Unloading nvidia
[     7.688] (EE) Failed to load module "nvidia" (invalid module, 0)
[     7.694] (II) NOUVEAU driver for NVIDIA chipset families :
[     7.694] (II) NOUVEAU driver for NVIDIA chipset families :
[     7.697] (--) NOUVEAU(0): Chipset: "NVIDIA NV86"
[     9.377] (II) config/udev: Adding input device HDA NVidia Mic (/dev/input/event14)
[     9.378] (II) config/udev: Adding input device HDA NVidia Front Headphone (/dev/input/event15)

Оффлайн zerg

  • ненужная строка
  • alt linux team
  • ***
  • Сообщений: 2 141
  • ненужная строка
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #33 : 25.09.2019 17:09:11 »
Код: (lspci -vnn | grep VGA -A 12) [Выделить]
05:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: NVIDIA Corporation G86M [GeForce 8400M GS] [10de:0427] (rev a1) (prog-if 00

Код: (grep -i nvidia /var/log/Xorg.0.log) [Выделить]
[     7.647] (==) Matched nvidia as autoconfigured driver 1
For nvidia driver with 10de:0427:
- xorg nvidia driver must not to be autoconfigured
- you must not have /etc/X11/xorg.conf file
- nouveau kernel module must not to be loaded
- /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/10-monitor.conf file must to be autogenerated for nvidia driver.

You may create /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/10-monitor.conf by
Код: (su -l root) [Выделить]
xsetup-monitor --create-only --driver nvidia
Убрать этот мусор можно переключателем: Не показывать подписи других пользователей.

Оффлайн zerg

  • ненужная строка
  • alt linux team
  • ***
  • Сообщений: 2 141
  • ненужная строка
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #34 : 25.09.2019 17:14:16 »
Why drivers cannot be installed and what can i do??? ???
You must use su -l root instead of su to work as superuser.
« Последнее редактирование: 25.09.2019 17:17:53 от zerg »
Убрать этот мусор можно переключателем: Не показывать подписи других пользователей.

Оффлайн Δημητριος

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 203
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #35 : 25.09.2019 17:39:15 »
You may create /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/10-monitor.conf by
Код: (su -l root) [Выделить]
xsetup-monitor --create-only --driver nvidia

how to do that

i must wright in terminal as root  su- this code only xsetup-monitor --create-only --driver nvidia and after reboot???

the  previous procedure -blacklist   nouveau -there may be another problem ???


ΥΓ: PS: /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/10-monitor.conf  i create and there exist
now this
# Generated by xsetup

Section "Monitor"
    Identifier "Monitor0"
EndSection

Section "Device"
    Identifier "Card0"
    Driver "nvidia"
EndSection


now what do you suggest me to do???
« Последнее редактирование: 25.09.2019 17:50:35 от Δημητριος »

Оффлайн klark973

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 592
  • Неспящий саппорт
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #36 : 25.09.2019 17:50:30 »
To moan or to solve -- that is the question!

Оффлайн Δημητριος

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 203
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #37 : 25.09.2019 18:27:31 »
disaster just didn't open the laptop :-( :-( :-(stuck in the boot :-(
now what ??? ??? ??? :-(

Оффлайн Δημητριος

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 203
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #38 : 25.09.2019 18:36:16 »
i must reinstall SL ? \or I have another choice?

ΥΓ:PS:i got a little tired but i reinstalled them :-)

For this reason ,I ask repeatedly -in greater detail- for commands and other..... i hope i don't tire you- and others  ..because i got tired of this problem -
I've been looking for months for a good solution.However i hope with the new distributor P9 SL (Πλατφορμα 9 )that all functionality problems will be resolved
« Последнее редактирование: 25.09.2019 19:59:13 от Δημητριος »

Оффлайн klark973

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 592
  • Неспящий саппорт
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #39 : 25.09.2019 23:53:07 »
i must reinstall SL ? \or I have another choice?

ΥΓ:PS:i got a little tired but i reinstalled them :-)
Do not rush! Reinstalling every time a problem starts is a very bad way to learn from mistakes. In this case, you should boot from the installation disk, select "System Restore", after which you would end up in the console. Having completed only one command in it (mount-system), you can see what happened there, or maybe try to fix it.

For this reason ,I ask repeatedly -in greater detail- for commands and other..... i hope i don't tire you- and others  ..because i got tired of this problem
You have already learned how to properly update the system immediately after installing it. This is generally the first thing that you should always do. You also now know how to properly obtain root priveleges.

I've been looking for months for a good solution.However i hope with the new distributor P9 SL (Πλατφορμα 9 )that all functionality problems will be resolved
This will not eliminate the need to know the system in order to use it and to properly maintain it in working condition, and not to reinstall it every time something happens. Do not be afraid to repair the system. When you learn to do this, you will spend less time on it and you will know what is "under the hood."

So, have you already installed and completely updated the system? After rebooting, nouveau module loaded and incomplete resolution again?
To moan or to solve -- that is the question!

Оффлайн Δημητριος

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 203
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #40 : 26.09.2019 00:21:30 »
Do not rush! Reinstalling every time a problem starts is a very bad way to learn from mistakes. In this case, you should boot from the installation disk, select "System Restore", after which you would end up in the console. Having completed only one command in it (mount-system), you can see what happened there, or maybe try to fix it.

You are right but ,I tried from recovery mode and stuck again and again in the introduction (boot)  ....i thing does not have good drivers to support it chipset nvidia , one thing....

You have already learned how to properly update the system immediately after installing it. This is generally the first thing that you should always do. You also now know how to properly obtain root priveleges.
yes you are right and now i update system , and after i update kernel as you said in previous posts

This will not eliminate the need to know the system in order to use it and to properly maintain it in working condition, and not to reinstall it every time something happens. Do not be afraid to repair the system. When you learn to do this, you will spend less time on it and you will know what is "under the hood."
as you said When you learn to do this ,until then There is a long way still to do....
So, have you already installed and completely updated the system? After rebooting, nouveau module loaded and incomplete resolution again?
yes i reinstall system again and  updated  , with kernel from terminal as root su-but until there ...I suspect as I said before that there is no good support from drivers for (chipset nvidia ) because it doesn't work to increase or decrease the screen brightness...
vlc  ,when playing , any video ,i hear sound but i have no picture...xfce4-sensors-plugins .. the temperatures stuck  at a specific temperature, although I have changed the time to 1 second from 60 second .the wrong resolution for vga output... he has maximum 1024x768...
but it's not absolute what I'm saying...the causes may be other not only drivers for this problems....however thanks for help ....



« Последнее редактирование: 26.09.2019 00:47:48 от Δημητριος »

Оффлайн klark973

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 592
  • Неспящий саппорт
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #41 : 26.09.2019 02:17:48 »
I tried from recovery mode and stuck again and again in the introduction (boot)  ....i thing does not have good drivers to support it chipset nvidia , one thing....
Do not try, do it! What exactly -- we would suggest. :)

as you said When you learn to do this ,until then There is a long way still to do....
But this does not mean that you need to sit somewhere -- life is short, you have to go. Never turn from the shortest path!

yes i reinstall system again and  updated  , with kernel from terminal as root su-but until there ...I suspect as I said before that there is no good support from drivers for (chipset nvidia ) because it doesn't work to increase or decrease the screen brightness...
Increase/decrease the screen brightness is a different problem, we will solve it after.

vlc  ,when playing , any video ,i hear sound but i have no picture...
And this is another problem, already with the VLC.

xfce4-sensors-plugins .. the temperatures stuck  at a specific temperature, although I have changed the time to 1 second from 60 second
And this is another problem, but it may well be related to video drivers.

the wrong resolution for vga output... he has maximum 1024x768...
This is precisely the problem that we are solving here in this discussion.

but it's not absolute what I'm saying...the causes may be other not only drivers for this problems.
Exactly! Do not mix everything in one pile.
To moan or to solve -- that is the question!

Оффлайн klark973

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 592
  • Неспящий саппорт
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #42 : 26.09.2019 02:40:24 »
and now i update system , and after i update kernel as you said in previous posts
Well, now strive to get what was said HERE. zerg@ is the most advanced nvidia specialist.

P.S.: And if something doesn’t work, do not rush to start all over again, let's diagnose and wait for the prompts, OK?
« Последнее редактирование: 26.09.2019 02:46:41 от klark973 »
To moan or to solve -- that is the question!

Оффлайн Δημητριος

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 203
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #43 : 26.09.2019 23:37:13 »
Well, now strive to get what was said HERE. zerg@ is the most advanced nvidia specialist.

P.S.: And if something doesn’t work, do not rush to start all over again, let's diagnose and wait for the prompts, OK?

I did it again but unfortunately it doesn't work :-( same situation,but  I finally fixed it , because I managed with difficulty to enter the terminal on boot , ,because stuck  , and  from there i delete file 10-monitor.conf
 and now turned to the earlier situation , something good  :-) ;-)

Оффлайн Δημητριος

  • Давно тут
  • **
  • Сообщений: 203
Re: p8 SL-fix Vga output Resolution
« Ответ #44 : 27.09.2019 00:24:53 »
I finally solved it the old way , which is something temporary at least so that I can do my job
ουδεν μονιμότερο  του προσωρινού=nothing more permanent,from the temporary

well
i open terminal  and hit  su- as root
~]# xrandr
Screen 0: minimum 320 x 200, current 1280 x 1024, maximum 8192 x 8192
LVDS-1 connected primary 1024x768+0+0 (normal left inverted right x axis y axis) 331mm x 207mm
   1280x800      59.98 +
   1024x768      59.95*
   800x600       59.96 
   640x480       59.94 
   720x400       59.97 
   640x400       59.96 
   640x350       59.84 
VGA-1 connected 1280x1024+0+0 (normal left inverted right x axis y axis) 0mm x 0mm
   1024x768      60.00 
   800x600       60.32    56.25 
   848x480       60.00 
   640x480       59.94 
HDMI-1 disconnected (normal left inverted right x axis y axis)

this is my normal resolution
~]$ cvt 1280 1024
# 1280x1024 59.89 Hz (CVT 1.31M4) hsync: 63.67 kHz; pclk: 109.00 MHz
Modeline "1280x1024_60.00"  109.00  1280 1368 1496 1712  1024 1027 1034 1063 -hsync +vsync

i create new mode with that resolution
xrandr --newmode "1280x1024_60.00"  109.00  1280 1368 1496 1712  1024 1027 1034 1063 -hsync +vsync

and add+ to menu panel (resolutions) be careful in my case output name is VGA-1
xrandr --addmode VGA-1 "1280x1024_60.00"

now i have new
~]# xrandr
Screen 0: minimum 320 x 200, current 1280 x 1024, maximum 8192 x 8192
LVDS-1 connected primary 1024x768+0+0 (normal left inverted right x axis y axis) 331mm x 207mm
   1280x800      59.98 +
   1024x768      59.95*
   800x600       59.96 
   640x480       59.94 
   720x400       59.97 
   640x400       59.96 
   640x350       59.84 
VGA-1 connected 1280x1024+0+0 (normal left inverted right x axis y axis) 0mm x 0mm
   1024x768      60.00 
   800x600       60.32    56.25 
   848x480       60.00 
   640x480       59.94 
1280x1024_60.00  59.89*
HDMI-1 disconnected (normal left inverted right x axis y axis)

but if i close my pc this mode lost for that i save to
my profile  , in that case  ./bash profile
and in this file I put the two previous commands
xrandr --newmode "1280x1024_60.00"  109.00  1280 1368 1496 1712  1024 1027 1034 1063 -hsync +vsync

xrandr --addmode VGA-1 "1280x1024_60.00"

and i save  ,and then restarted my pc  to see if it works . ;-D  for the moment work  even temporarily :-D

now I'll wait for the permanent solution
thanks for all 


ΥΓ:PS : I found this solution on internet,I don't like it as a solution, but work...and the most important i use SL P8 8-)

Updated
i find another solution to save new mode resolution,some time ago on internet ,and I decided to share it with you ,that too,
if you wont to save and change resolution at start up linux
without save in ./bash profile
i create  new file with this name 10-monitor.conf on this directory
/etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/10-monitor.conf
and i put there this code
Section "Monitor"
    Identifier "VGA-1"
     Modeline   "1280x1024_60.00"  109.00  1280 1368 1496 1712  1024 1027 1034 1063 -hsync +vsync
    Option "PreferredMode" "1280x1024_60.00"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
    Identifier "Screen0"
    Monitor "VGA-1"
    DefaultDepth 24
    SubSection "Display"
        Modes "1280x1024_60.00"
    EndSubSection
EndSection

Updated2
a little better
Section "Monitor"
    Identifier "LVDS-1"
    Option  "LeftOf" "VGA-1"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
    Identifier "VGA-1"
     Modeline   "1280x1024_60.00"  109.00  1280 1368 1496 1712  1024 1027 1034 1063 -hsync +vsync
     Option "PreferredMode" "1280x1024_60.00"
     Option  "RightOf" "LVDS-1"
     Option  "Position" "1280 0"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
    Identifier "Screen0"
    Monitor "VGA-1"
    DefaultDepth 24
    SubSection "Display"
        Modes "1280x1024_60.00"
    EndSubSection
EndSection
and now  the resolution change at start up  :-)

But  I'll keep waiting for the permanent solution
thanks again
« Последнее редактирование: 28.09.2019 20:44:16 от Δημητριος »